GBOMB 2015

DIrtyWheels ManagerBlogLeave a Comment


Ouch….still feeling a bit tight from that GBOMB! What a great day.

Once again, the GBOMB drew its record number of competitors with 233 entrants.

We had a great attendance by NRDW club members and our presence was well noticed thanks to our sponsor supported marquee. Members competed in the 6 hour solo and team events. The club team draw added some extra fun to the day giving riders who would not normally race the opportunity to participate in a fun team atmosphere. Some even taking out podium positions!! Whoo hoo!

The kids had a blast in the Dirt Masters category getting in as many laps as they could before the 20 minute cut off time.

Congratulations to Ian Burston (6 hrs solo), Dave Hegerty and Tony Bowden (team Eddies Hard Niner), Merryn Jennings and Sarah Rippon (team Double Trouble), Darryl Pursey and John Allen (team Laurel and Hardy) and Daniel Kaelin, Tom Leahy and Tim Clark (team Dirty Wheels Dirty Trio) who all stood on the podium (I hope I didn’t forget anyone).

Well done to everyone who competed. There was some tough competition that’s for sure. I know I had a blast and look forward to riding the trails again at our next club ride on 31st October.

…and Andy didn’t let anyone escape without a NRDW club shirt!!

Leave a Reply